Technical information

Type of route: circular

Departure point: Barbastro

KM: 111

Duration: 4,5 h

Gradient: 600 m 



pdfFicha técnica






Barbastro - Laperdiguera - Pertusa - Huerto - Berbegal - Castejón del Puente - Barbastro

Route description

This track circulates through the regions of Somontano, Hoya de Huesca and Monegros, its surroundings are characterised by vast cultivated plains.

Departing from Barbastro, the capital of Somontano, the path heads toward Laperdiguera, where you can’t afford to miss its magnificent spring well. It then continues on towards Pertusa, a village where the Catalan branch of the St. James Way passes through. The next towns on the route are Salillas, Sesa and then Huerto, Venta de Ballerías and Peralta de Alcofea where one can admire the impressive Roman church’s portal, declared a historical and artistic monument. The track extends on to Berbegal, a magnificent lookout over Somontano and the Pyrenees Mountains and then finally on to the towns of Ilche, Selgua and Castejón del Puente from where we make our way back to Barbastro.

Photo gallery



 MAPA-Ruta2 BTTC Barbastro